## Appendix 1 – List of PERMANENT MEMBER WORKING GROUPS

Name of current Member Working Group (MWG)	ELT Lead	Contact Officer	Committee MWG or advisory body reports to/ is linked to	<u>Proposal</u>
Constitution Working Group	AGG	Liz Culbert	P&R	<b>Merge</b> with Leaders Group. It is proposed to move consideration of constitutional issues to Leaders Group to avoid duplication.
Supporting Members Working Group	AGG	Lisa Johnson	P&R	<b>Retain</b> and reclassify as a Task & Finish MWG for 12 months to permit relevant actions around election time and then move to Leaders Group.
Cross-Party KPI Development Meeting	AGG	Rima Desai	P&R	Retain
Brexit Working Group	AGG	Simon Newell	P&R	Discontinue as the MWG is no longer meeting
Community Wealth Building Group	AGG	Simon Newell	P&R	Retain and reclassify as a Task & Finish MWG for 6 months to complete action panning and report to P&R
Procurement Advisory Board	AGG	Cliff Youngman	PRG +	Retain
Joint Staff Consultation Forum	AMc	Alison McManamon	P&R	Retain
School Organisation Working Group	DA	Richard Barker	CYPS	Retain
Cross Party Youth Group	DA	Debbie Corbridge	CYPS	Discontinue. This function can be properly carried out by the CYPS Cttee.
Asset Management Board	DC	Angela Dymott	P&R	Retain
King Alfred Project Board	DC	Mark Fisher or Max Woodford	P&R	Merge with the Sports Facilities Investment Plan Member Working Group.
Waterfront Project Board	DC	Sam Smith or Max Woodford	P&R	Replace with 'Eastern Seafront Programme Board' which will be a single MWG which merges Waterfront, Black Rock and Madeira Terraces Boards

## Appendix 1 – List of PERMANENT MEMBER WORKING GROUPS

	1	1	1	
Madeira Terraces	DC	Sam Smith or	P&R	See above
Project Board		Max Woodford		
Black Rock Project	DC	Sam Smith or	P&R	See above
Board		Max	I are	
		Woodford		
Brighton i360 Working	DC	Sam Smith or	P&R	Retain
Group		Max		
	5.0	Woodford	202	
2030 Carbon Neutral	DC	Sam Smith	P&R	Retain with a proposal to move the reporting of this MWG to ETS Committee
Member Working Group Strategic Delivery	DC	Sam Smith	PRG	Retain
Board	DC	Sain Siniin	FRG	Retain
Planning Committee	DC	Liz Hobden	Planning	Merge with the Planning Policy Cross Party Working Group and have one 'Planning
Working Group				Member Working Group' which reports to Planning Committee or TECC as
				appropriate
Planning Policy Cross	DC	Liz Hobden	TECC	See above
Party Working Group	TN 4	Aln	ETO	Detain
Valley Gardens Member Working Group	TM	Andrew Renault	ETS	Retain
Local Cycling & Walking	TM	Andrew	ETS	Retain
Infrastructure Plan	''''	Renaut		Notalli
Group				
Stanmer Park	TM	Rob Dumbrill	ETS	Discontinue
Restoration Project				
Member Working Group				
Circular Economy	DC	Sophie Moss	P&R	Retain (with plan to report to ETS from a future date TBC)
Member Working Group Sports Facilities	DC	Mark Fisher	P&R	Retain and ensure Terms of Reference make specific reference to King Alfred
Investment Plan	DC	and Sam	Pak	Retain and ensure Terms of Reference make specific reference to King Affect
Member Working Group		Smith		
Budget Review Working	NM	Nigel Manvell	P&R	Retain
Group				
Housing Supply	RS	Sam Smith	Housing	Retain
Member Board	DC	-	(TEOO)	D. C. C.
Members Advisory	RS	Emma	(TECC)	Retain
Group Grants		McDermott	ĺ	

## Appendix 1 – List of PERMANENT MEMBER WORKING GROUPS

<u>Note:</u> where a member working group is not listed here, it may either be listed as an Other Body in <u>Appendix 2</u> or it may be a Task & Finish Member Working Group, which are time limited to 6 (or if extended 12) months. Only permanent MWGs established by Policy & Resources Committee are listed in the Constitution, which provides a description of the difference between the two types of member bodies.